Patriot Wing Stars Shine!

  • Published
  • By Mr. Rodney Furr
  • 439th Airlift Wing

On Saturday Feb 3 Westover's Company Grade Officer Council hosted the annual wing awards ceremony on behalf of Colonel Gregory D. Buchanan, 439th Airlift Wing commander.

Recognized as the best of the best were: Senior Airman Andrew Siano, Airman of the Year; Technical Sgt. Joshua Queen, Non-commissioned Officer of the Year; Master Sgt. Shannon Donnelly, Senior Non-commissioned Officer of the Year; Master Sgt. Jonathan Hehnly, First Sgt. of the Year; 1st Lieutenant John Wojewuczki, Company Grade Officer of the Year; Mr. Zachary Mason, Civilian Employee of the Year; and Mr. Myron Poposki, Civilian Supervisor of the Year.

Massachusetts State Representative Shirley Arriaga, (D-8th Hampden) and 337th Airlift Squadron alumna was the guest speaker.

(Photos by US Air Force Staff Sgt Harold Gross, Senior Airman Madison Gonsalves and Senior Airman Alex Lowe.)