Congratulations to the Westover Wing Award Winners!

  • Published
  • By SrA Stephen Underwood
  • 439th Airlift Wing

Westover ARB held the 2023 Annual Wing Awards Gala over the February UTA last weekend. The winners were selected because of their excellence, readiness, professionalism and ability to execute the mission at a moment's notice.

Col. Travis Board, Interim Wing commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Ryan Hellyar, Interim Wing Command chief flank the winners. From left to right:

Mr. Robert Rys - Civilian Supervisor of the Year, 439 OSS

Ms. Danielle Pelletier - Civilian of the Year, 439 MSG

Senior Airman Steven Orozco-Ocampo - Airman of the Year, 439 CS

Staff Sgt. Ryan Cassidy - Junior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year, 439 AMXS

Senior Master Sgt. George Leonard - Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year, 439 MXS

Senior Master Sgt. Stephen Winn - 1st Sgt. of the Year, 439 CES

1st Lt. Aaron Terry - Company Grade Officer of the Year, 439 AMXS